Chakra is a Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’. There are a total of seven chakras. They run down the midline of the body, from the very base of the spine to the top of the head. 

Each chakra acts as a gatekeeper for its respective area, as the energy travels through us. When they are working smoothly, our vitality and energy can flow easily to where it’s needed the most. 

For example, if your solar pelvis chakra, which is said to control your stomach, gets blocked, you may experience indigestion. Or if your throat chakra gets closed up, you may get a cough that doesn’t go away.

There are several ways to channel the power of visualizations, meditation, and breathwork to balance out each energy center of the body. Here are some of the most promising chakra balancing meditations and other methods.

Root Chakra

It is the first chakra and situated at the base of your spine. It is linked to your basic and foundation needs. 

A person who travels a lot and doesn’t have a home base, someone who lacks financial security, or is disconnected from the family, may need to pay it extra attention.

To balance the root chakra, the key is to feel grounded. A quick outdoor meditation for it is to stand or walk barefoot on the ground on focus on your every step while taking deep breaths.

Sacral Chakra

It is the second chakra and is situated in your lower abdomen. It is related to accepting change and connecting with others. It’s also linked with sexual energy, passion, and pleasure.

To focus on the center of this energy, you need to pull in crystal allies and visualizations. To clear the blocks around the sacral chakra, the chord linking you to them should be cut down. Once you have cut down the cords, control your space. 

Then to balance your chakra, make an ally of carnelian crystal by programming it. Hold it in your palms, close your eyes, then take 3 deep breaths. Say, out loud or in your head, words to clear negative thoughts and seek help. 

Lie on your back comfortably and place the crystal, for 11 minutes, over your chakra. Feel the orange color spreading in all parts of your sacral chakra, and filling you with healing and balanced light.

Solar Plexus Chakra

It is situated in your upper abdomen and controls self-confidence. If its power is increased, you would want to control others or show off. And it’s blocked, you would feel insecure and shy.

To balance it, sit down, preferably outside in open air, start taking deep breaths. Then navigate through your day’s routine slowly.

Heart Chakra

It’s related to your emotions. It connects the upper and lower chakras.

Yoga is an excellent tool for treating your heart. Poses such as a full wheel, warrior 2 and shoulder flossing are helpful. Do them in a soothing flow. At the end meditate on everything in life you should feel grateful of.

Throat Chakra

If the throat chakra is unbalanced, we aren’t speaking or honoring truth. It may be caused by being silenced in life. To balance it, we need to check our emotions and our sacral chakra.

Essential oils and crystals can help in this case. Blue lace agate, blue calcite, and turquoise are some of the crystals that help. You can either hold the crystals in your left-hand during meditation or place them at the base of the throat while lying down.

Essential oils that help are rosemary, lavender, hyssop, German chamomile, and frankincense.

Third-eye Chakra

It is related to our intuition and ability to look beneath the surface. It is situated between the eyebrows. If it’s blocked, you will feel anxious and overwhelmed about your future.

Mindful meditation helps to strengthen your connection to your inner voice. Practicing daily meditation helps to increase your intuition and decrease your fear.

Crown Chakra

It is situated at the top of your head. It is a pathway to increased consciousness.

The best way to reach it is through meditation. There are multiple ways to meditate and balance your crown chakra.