Amidst Covid-19 and now the protests in NYC, Liox Cleaners has really shown what a force for good businesses can be. They have stepped up to help out their community in its time of need, which just happens to be the bustling metropolis known as New York City.

Now as a NYC resident myself, I can tell you, things have been crazy since Covid-19 hit. The city that never sleeps has turned into a seeming ghost-town, even in the middle of the day, and day-to-day activities, including something as simple as doing laundry, have been turned upside down. Most New Yorkers don’t have a washer and dryer in their condo or apartment, which means there is either a facility in your building, or you have to rely on a laundromat or laundry service. Thanks to Covid-19, many of the city’s laundromats have shut down, leaving residents to stew in their own dirty laundry. That’s where Liox cleaners saw their opportunity to give back and help out.

Here’s the scoop: they’ve discounted their “contactless” wash-and-fold service by 60% for anyone struggling financially. This means they pickup, wash and return laundry to your home at a 60% discount, which would put the price at an equivalent to what you’d pay by going to a laundromat and doing laundry yourself. But wait, laundromats are closed, right? That’s right – so if you’re struggling right now, you can pay the same price and have someone else do your laundry for you. I can’t even imagine for those who are sick or having to deal with working from home and having kids home-schooling how immensely helpful this is!