I’ve been a professional ghostwriter for 30 years, and I’ve hired dozens of writers to work for me over the course of completing 700 books. So I may know better than most people just how hard it is to find a great ghost writer who can transform the ideas of an individual into a work of nonfiction or fiction.

It’s been my privilege for all these years to know Claudia Suzanne, who is the world’s leading trainer of ghostwriters. We have been colleagues and friends for more than a decade, and it’s been my privilege to witness the transformation of her program for teaching writers the art of ghostwriting into an accredited university type of level program.

Claudia in fact, runs the only academic ghostwriter training program on the planet – a degree-granting program, which is called the Ghostwriting Professional Designation Program at Cal State Long Beach. The program is offered online in a synchronous form, which is a fancy way of saying that you take the classes when you can.

In addition to the 34 recorded instructional modules, there are also weekly question and answers/demonstration sessions.

Ghosting in an extremely satisfying career. You’re constantly meeting people, you’re constantly learning, and you’re paid to write. If you love people, ideas, and words, what could be better? The challenge is knowing what it takes to ghost write a book, and even writers who are terrific at their craft need to understand the specifics of what it takes to become a great ghost.

How do you structure a book? How do you find clients? How do you price and close a deal? How do you plan a book? How do you interview so that you make the best possible use of the client’s time? How do you balance working on one project with other projects and also the rest of your life?  How do you edit? How do you construct a marketing strategy so that the book becomes a best seller?