This week, I sat down with 19 Year Old Entrepreneur John Danes. John has a Top 100 Business Podcast called The No Excuses Show, where he’s interviewed high level entrepreneurs like Grant Cardone. We talked businesses, life, and manifestation. 

• Hi John, where are you from, how old are you, and what do you do?

John Danes: I am a 19 year old entrepreneur from Nashville, Tennessee. I have a Top 100 Business Podcast called The No Excuses Show, where I’ve interviewed entrepreneurs and millionaires all around the world. I also have a digital agency here in Nashville called 99MEDIA, we help businesses and personal brands establish their digital footprint in the marketplace. Above all, I’m a student of self-education. Every amazing thing that I’ve seen happen in my life has been because of self education.

• What made you become an entrepreneur? 

John Danes: My journey to become an entrepreneur was not always fun or easy. At 16 years old, I got kicked out of high school for behavioral issues. I transitioned to homeschooling, and at that time I was reselling rare sneakers and clothing. I was learning about business without even knowing it! I really enjoyed working for myself. During the summer I went to Kansas City, Missouri to work with my first mentor. I was working 70 hours a week and learning all I could. After seeing the entrepreneurial journey that I never saw at home, I decided it was for me. Although it didn’t seem like it at the time, getting expelled was the best thing that ever happened to me.

• Why did you start a podcast?

John Danes: Meeting people has always made me happy. Since I was a child, I’ve always enjoyed talking and connecting with new people. When I became an entrepreneur, it was my goal to seek out the people doing what I wanted to, and my vehicle for that was a podcast. 

• How have you used manifestation to level up?